Customer Reviews


18 Feb 2017 Glaucia elisa de oliveira about Montorgueil Greneta Loft Studio 4.7

My experience with private homes was excellent, I always had a lot of attention and for any doubt there was immediate clarification. When we return to Paris, I will definitely use the services of private homes. Thank you.Gláucia.

Reservation Process 5 Apartment Quality 4 Check-In / Check-Out 4
Communication 5 Cleanliness 5 Surroundings 5


02 Jan 2017 Fumiko L Yu - Philippines about Marais Rivoli 3BDR/2BA 4.2

Oftentimes, I book a hotel room instead of an apartment, tried Private Homes and the experience is pretty good. The feel of having a bigger space to stay instead of just a room is great. All the appliances and furnitures are updated and working. Would gladly come back and book again.

Reservation Process 4 Apartment Quality 4 Check-In / Check-Out 5
Communication 4 Cleanliness 5 Surroundings 3


14 Oct 2016 Barbra about Marais Archive Studio 4.2

I had a good experience with Private Homes and would certainly book with them again. Communication was prompt and courteous throughout the process, as was check-in and checkout. I loved this little apartment. The photos represent it well, although it is not as new as it looks in the photos. Nonetheless, it is clean, attractive and well-maintained. The bathroom fixtures are nice and clean (even the grout in the shower, which is usually the first thing that starts to show grime in a bathroom). The view from the windows is directly into the windows of neighbours across the courtyard. As the weather was warm, we all had our windows open and I could hear everyone's conversations very clearly. This did not bother me, although I did become very familiar with the habits of the lady across from me, as I'm sure she became familiar with mine! Also, be aware that there is no private dressing area in the apartment, so you need to close the curtains anytime you need privacy. Speaking of privacy, the apartment is a completely open plan, as you can see in the photos. The only part of the apartment that is behind closed doors is the toilet. Fitting in the toilet room would be challenging for a largish person: I am an average size woman and I found it tight. Ditto squeezing by the sink to enter the shower. The shower, however, is quite a good size for a European bathroom. As you can see in the photos, there is no place to sit except on the barstools. I found myself lounging on the bed while relaxing. The bed is really comfortable. I particularly appreciated the excellent reading light above the bed. A couple of complaints: The floors had not been washed: they felt sticky underfoot and my white socks got dirty right away from walking on them. To their credit, Private Homes quickly responded to my complaint and a housecleaner arrived within hours to fix the problem The stingy supply of towels: only two towels, one facecloth and a bathmat provided for my month-long stay! The apartment was noisier than I expected. Even though it faces onto a courtyard I could hear people leaving bars and restaurants quite late into the evening, and there was more traffic noise that I would've expected. Also, during the day there was construction noise right outside my door as the common stairway was being renovated. But realistically, both these sources of noise are to be expected when living in a busy urban neighborhood. Little foam earplugs solved the problem for me. Overall, staying in this apartment was a good experience. The complaints I mentioned would not be deal breakers for me. It's not a perfect apartment but it's a very good value for the price and I would certainly stay there again. I also would not hesitate to book through Private Homes again.

Reservation Process 5 Apartment Quality 4 Check-In / Check-Out 5
Communication 5 Cleanliness 3 Surroundings 3


20 Sep 2016 K YASHIMA - Japan about Opéra Provence 2BDR/2BA 5

The apartment is really closed from big department store. It's so comvenient. Very clean and very comfortable. The place of toilet is little strange but not so matter.

Reservation Process 5 Apartment Quality 5 Check-In / Check-Out 5
Communication 5 Cleanliness 5 Surroundings 5


21 Aug 2016 Denise Pieri - Brazil about St Germain St Benoît 3BDR/2BA 4

Denise Pieri, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil Pros: apartment in the heart of Saint Germain de Près, opposite the Le Relais de l'Entrecote and the Café du Flore! great location with a close monoprix for grocery shopping. renovated apartment, duplex, cozy. Cons: air conditioning only upstairs. The air don't be arrive  firat first bedroom of the first floor and does not cool the master suite. For those who will in the summer of 40 degrees to Paris, as I have been, can be a problem. The washing machine was broken, with a infiltration dry in the roof, indicating that was there already for some time. Could not wash bath towels, which was an inconvenience, considering the heat of 40 degrees over a period of 7 days. Steep stairs for older people and young children is not ideal, at risk of falling. No Cable TV in the master suite (there is only on the 2nd floor) and no hire safe to put money and passports. For sure I would be back in winter because I could see that the heating system in the apartment is very good. In summer, only if they put air conditioners in the 3 rooms downstairs, sharing one bathroom.

Reservation Process 5 Apartment Quality 5 Check-In / Check-Out 3
Communication 3 Cleanliness 3 Surroundings 5


31 Jul 2016 Cecilia about Montorgueil 1BDR 4.2

This is a fabulous place and the owner is a great host - courteous and professional.
The location is extremely convenient to the metro, cafes, food markets, bakery, pharmacy and boutiques. It has a lot of natural light and faces an indoor courtyard, which means it is quiet for sleeping.
The kitchen is adequately equipped for preparing small meals.
The WiFi signal is excellent. The neighborhood is safe and the building and apartment are secure. You cannot go wrong renting this place. Thank you !

Reservation Process 5 Apartment Quality 4 Check-In / Check-Out 4
Communication 4 Cleanliness 4 Surroundings 4


26 Jul 2016 Jean Charles Ruf - from USA about Notre Dame Grands Degres 3BDR/3BA

Our stay in Paris at this wonderful 3 bedrooms 3 baths apartment was excellent. No only the apartment was in excellent condition the kitchen was completely furnished with all utensils necessary to prepare a meal for a family of six. The view from the living room windows was fantastic offering a clear picture of the church Notre Dame de Paris. It was a quiet area with nice buildings and a good number of restaurants within walking distance. Private Homes was very helpful in making our stay very enjoyable.


08 Jul 2016 Patrick Lacroix - Canada about Bourgogne 2BDR/1BA 3.7

Great location, nice apartment that requires some upkeep. We stayed there with three kids and had just enough room. Monsieur R was excellent and we were happy to have a place to store our luggage after a red eye across the Atlantic. Access to RER and metro made trips across Paris and to Versailles simpler. I would recommend Private Homes.

Reservation Process 4 Apartment Quality 3 Check-In / Check-Out 4
Communication 3 Cleanliness 4 Surroundings 4


15 Jun 2016 LAURA LOUREIRO LUIS CARLOS LOUREIRO - Brazil about St Germain Dragon 45 - 1 BDR 5

We were very pleased with the Private Home service and with the apartment. The location is excellent, perfect for all tours.

Reservation Process 5 Apartment Quality 5 Check-In / Check-Out 5
Communication 5 Cleanliness 5 Surroundings 5


31 May 2016 Wang about Montorgueil 1BDR 4.2

This is definitely the perfect place to stay in Paris!!!!
The location is invincible, few steps from the station Les Halles, where you have four lines of Metro and three lins of RER.
Literally, you could reach everywhere in Paris, and all the train stations without changing lines.
And you could reach Louvre and Rue Saint-Honore (where all the shops and some great Japanese restaurants are) in about 15 minutes walk. Then you have all those restaurants, snacks just downstairs. Since the apartment is in the inner building, so no noise while you sleep, and the neighborhood is pretty quiet in general.
The apartment itself is well equipped and decorated with good taste.
You have everything you need for both long and short stay. And the Host is the best host I have ever met through my apartment rentals.
He explained everything thoroughly and left his phone number and email address to me in case of any question or problem. He helped me a lot during my stay in Paris. He replies my texts in just minutes when I have small problems.
In general, this is 100% the place you want to stay to explore Paris and enjoy the french style life.

Reservation Process 5 Apartment Quality 4 Check-In / Check-Out 4
Communication 4 Cleanliness 4 Surroundings 4


30 May 2016 Anonymous about Marais Borda 3BDR/3BA 3.8

Hi. We enjoyed the apartment and the excellent location very much.
Great property.

Reservation Process 5 Apartment Quality 4 Check-In / Check-Out 5
Communication 5 Cleanliness 4


26 May 2016 Robert Anthony Cornally - Australia about St Germain Dauphine 1BDR 4.3

Great location. The apartment interior is charming and very comfortable and as presented in the brochure. The entrance stairs/foyer are steep and narrow and challenging with heavy/large luggage or if you have mobility issues. We enjoyed our week and especially the range of great restaurants nearby. The courtyard is noisy from about 6.30am til late, so don't expect to sleep in. However we would happily rent it again.

Reservation Process 5 Apartment Quality 4 Check-In / Check-Out 5
Communication 4 Cleanliness 4 Surroundings 4


24 May 2016 MIGUEL FACHIN JR - Brazil about St Germain At André 1BDR 4.3

Very good service. It is the second time renting apartments with Private Homes.

Reservation Process 5 Apartment Quality 4 Check-In / Check-Out 3
Communication 4 Cleanliness 5 Surroundings 5


12 May 2016 laryssa a copack muniz - Brazil about Square du Temple 2BDR/2BA 5

I loved everything, starting from the reservation through the reception and check-out. who received us was one very attentive girl! It deserves congratulations. Everything simple and practical. excellent apartment, with a market in a continuous door to the entrance. everything worked.

Reservation Process 5 Apartment Quality 5 Check-In / Check-Out 5
Communication 5 Cleanliness 5 Surroundings 5


11 May 2016 Mercedes Valdés - Urguay about Saint Germain 2BDR/2BA 3

Near nice locations but we thought it was in S.Germain de Pres

Reservation Process 3 Apartment Quality 4 Check-In / Check-Out 3
Communication 3 Cleanliness 2 Surroundings 3


28 Apr 2016 Ana Paula Guimaraes Abruzzini - Brazil about St Germain Dragon 45 - 1 BDR 2

Great location

Reservation Process 1 Apartment Quality 3 Check-In / Check-Out 1
Communication 3 Cleanliness 3 Surroundings 1


01 Apr 2016 Antony Jesudhason - Germany about Quartier Latin Buffon 1BDR 4.2

It was a nice experience booking the apartment through Private Homes. I received clear, easy-to-follow email instructions and the reservation was a breeze.
Now feedback on the apartment:
The apartment is conveniently located near to metro stations, shops, and a park.
Also, the facilities such as kitchen utensils and WiFi were pretty good.
On the improvement side, the stone based flooring gets very cold during winter days. Therefore, you will need house shoes if you are planning to stay during the cold days.

Reservation Process 5 Apartment Quality 3 Check-In / Check-Out 5
Communication 5 Cleanliness 3 Surroundings 4


28 Mar 2016 Greg Pardy - Canada about St Germain St Benoît 3BDR/2BA 5

Great apartment - definitely would recommend. The Private Homes company was extremely efficient, well equip, and friendly. From the beginning to the end, the company made sure that we understood everything from how to run the dishwasher (often more complicated than you might think!) to where the local MonoPrix was. What's more, the apartment was clean, well-equip, and cared for by the owners. The balcony had spectacular views, a relatively large kitchen, and music systems that were impressive, too. Local highlights including Notre-Dame, the Siene, St. Germain de Près, and the Louvre were all within a 10 minutes walk from the apartment, taking away the need for taxis.

Reservation Process 5 Apartment Quality 5 Check-In / Check-Out 5
Communication 5 Cleanliness 5 Surroundings 5